Guest Reviews

We pride ourselves by raising the bar and setting a new standard of excellence here in coastal Maine. Hand picking and inspecting every vacation rental offered, as well as highlighting all of the features, surroundings and possible shortcomings guarantees guests are able to make informed choices with no surprises. 

"It is our mission to assure the very best  Maine vacation experience so that our guests take home life long memories, and a desire to return."  -Wendy 

From our Guests...
 

"The cabin was awesome. Wendy and Tom were great to work with. The cabin was clean and had all the amenities you could ask for. We had a beautiful stay with our family. Thank you. Loved it."

~Cynthia, July 2021, on Sprucerock


 

"This vacation property was perfect for us. There was plenty of room for us all to coexist and the yard was perfect for the kids to run around. We loved how close it was to town and all of the other attractions in the Boothbay area. We really appreciate all the help and attention Wendy, the property manager, gave us. She was fantastic. (My wife said that if this house was back home in New Jersey she would buy it!)"

~Joseph, August 2021, on East Side Retreat


 

"Communication with the hosts, Wendy and Kim, was easy, friendly, and informative, and they helped make our stay enjoyable by making several suggestions before we arrived."

~Marcea, January 2021, on The Maine House


 

"Given the choice of searching for a summer rental online versus working with a local professional, I always contract with a knowledgeable, experienced professional. Following the recommendation of Wendy, at Sea Maine Vacation Rentals, our family recently completed a great week at the Three Porches, on Ocean Point, in East Boothbay, Maine. The historic property sits at the water’s edge and offers amazing views of the boat traffic and light houses over the horizon. During our stay, Wendy and her team went out of their way to welcome us to the area and familiarize us with the property. In closing, I would highly recommend Sea Maine Vacation Rentals and look forward to working with Wendy and her team in the future."

~ Michael, August 2021


 

"We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. The house was unbelievable and exceeded all of our expectations. The view and location were amazing and we really appreciated how communicative and accommodating Sea Maine was."

~ Jen, December 2019


 

"This home was amazing, beautiful, large and very clean! The hosts are equally as amazing, very quick to address any questions/issues, of which we had very few! The area is lovely, lots of little shops and restaurants, along with some very nice boat tours. I would highly recommend any of the Sea Maine properties!! Thank you for a wonderful week."

 
~Dana, July 2019


 

"We found SeaMaine Vacations on the web and telephoned directly to see if they could help us with our particular vacation needs.
Wendy and Kim were great to work with and after looking at quite of few properties we found two properties that worked well for our needs.  One smaller one for just us and larger one when a sister and family joined us. Wendy even provided us with a large amount of info before we arrived including great suggestions for fish and meat retailers and wonderful places to swim.  The deposit and payment process was easy and straight forward. The check in was smooth with everything in order upon our arrival.  They even arrange a special trash pickup, and answered late evening questions on why the smoke alarm was going off, it turned out to be fog.  Absolutely wonderful  personalized service,  we give them high marks and great praise for their service. "


~ Andrew and Alexia, July 2018


Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2022
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time. This is an incredible vintage cottage. Thank you for sharing it with us. We come to Ocean Point every year and hope to be back here again!
View Property: Three Porches
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2022
Property Manager
Wendy was super ! So helpful in finding the perfect place for our stay.
Property
We had a wonderful time staying at the East Side Retreat. Best vacation ever ! We would absolutely stay again. Everything about it was perfect. Many Thanks !!!
View Property: East Side Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone I talked with or corresponded with were very nice and helpful. So thankful that Judy met us when we arrived. A lovely lady, very kind, and walked us through the whole house. She made sure we understood how everything worked and where to find info. A very professional and personal approach.
Property
We had 2 couples stay in this home. There was plenty of room for us plus more. The house has been beautifully remodeled and nicely appointed. Gorgeous! The bedrooms and baths very comfortable. We cooked in most nights. The kitchen and pantry (which we absolutely loved)had all dishes and utensils we needed, and made cooking in so very enjoyable. The location is perfect. We walked everywhere locally. So nice to not have to try to park in town. Honestly, we enjoyed just hanging out at the house. Could easily have stayed in the home everydaybut too much to see and do in Boothbay Harbor. Our very favorite place in Maine. Thank you Sea Maine Vacation Rentals!
View Property: SummerSalt
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluewater Vista
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluewater Vista
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022
Property Manager
Professional, courteous, helpful, very friendly! Thank you!
Property
We had the vacation of a lifetime, and soooooo appreciate the family sharing their property with us. There is not one expectation that it did not meet or exceed. We have four kids and even the one TV was NOT an issue bc there was just so much to enjoy about the property!!!!!!
View Property: Miradon Ocean Estate
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Spruce Chalet
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022
Property Manager
The team was great to work with!
Property
Over the years, we have stayed at a number of cottages on Ocean Point. The Jigger ranks among the best.
View Property: The Jigger
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2022
Property Manager
Helpful, friendly, responsive
Property
We loved it!
View Property: Salty Dog Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2022
Property Manager
Great working with Wendy and Erica. All questions were answered completely and in a timely manner.
Property
The cottage was charming and the amenities were more than I ever experienced at other rentals. Great kitchen and all necessary utensils. Cleaning supplies available as well as extra toilet paper and storage wrap. The only thing we missed was having a smart or roku TV where we could use our streaming apps. But on vacation it was not necessary! It was a perfect place!
View Property: M&M Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hillside
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2022
Property Manager
See response #14.
Property
See response #16.
View Property: Linekin Breeze
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2022
Property Manager
Wendy and her mother, Judy were both very easy and pleasant to work with.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at M&M Cottage. It met all our needs and we look forward to returning next year.
View Property: M&M Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2022
Property Manager
Wendy is a dream to work with.
Property
We love the property
View Property: The Maine House
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2022
Property Manager
Wendy has always been very responsive and accessible via email and text during the whole booking process. Tom has been great at check-in every time we've stayed in a Sea Maine home.
Property
We have been coming to Boothbay Harbor for 35 years and East Side Cove is my favorite spot! We can't wait to come back next year!
View Property: East Side Cove
Reviewed: May 31, 2022
Property Manager
Wendy was courteous, knowledgeable, and friendly with every encounter we had, whether over the phone or via email. We felt we were in good hands.
Property
Beautiful house with a stunning view. We're glad we spent an extra long weekend!
View Property: Three Porches
Reviewed: May 31, 2022
Property Manager
Wendy is the Best! Very responsive and easy to work with.
Property
We love this property and hope to be back next year!
View Property: Stuart Little Cottage
Reviewed: May 3, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Enjoyed our relaxing stay in your lovely home on the water and exploring your beautiful part of the world. And the lobster was fabulous!
View Property: Three Porches
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property Manager
Property
We LOVE this place! So peaceful and beautiful. We will definitely be back. Thank you so much for sharing your amazing home with our family.
View Property: Sprucerock Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2022
Property Manager
Property
This place is perfect. Very well appointed and a great location. I will be staying here again. Delightful apartment! Both the agents & the owners made this a perfect stay! My first visit to Maine, and I will definitely return to this wonderful place.
View Property: Hawk`s Nest
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Thank you for a wonderful two weeks! This cottage is so comfortable, and furnishings are beautiful. You have thought of everything needed for a wonderful retreat. I hope to be back again.
View Property: The Jigger
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2021
Property
This is an amazing getaway! Hawk's Nest is so comfortable. The craftsmanship is something I appreciated. Location and views can't be beat. Thanks Abbie & Brian for exceptional hospitality!
View Property: Hawk`s Nest
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2021
Property
Thank you for the perfect spot for getting our family together!
View Property: Three Porches
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2021
Property
Sprucerock was perfect! The views are amazing. Perfect vacation spot. All the amenities one could ask for!! Thank you for a wonderful experience!
View Property: Sprucerock Cabin