Guest Reviews

We pride ourselves by raising the bar and setting a new standard of excellence here in coastal Maine. Hand picking and inspecting every vacation rental offered, as well as highlighting all of the features, surroundings and possible shortcomings guarantees guests are able to make informed choices with no surprises. 

"It is our mission to assure the very best  Maine vacation experience so that our guests take home life long memories, and a desire to return."  -Wendy 

From our Guests...
 

"The cabin was awesome. Wendy and Tom were great to work with. The cabin was clean and had all the amenities you could ask for. We had a beautiful stay with our family. Thank you. Loved it."

~Cynthia, July 2021, on Sprucerock


 

"This vacation property was perfect for us. There was plenty of room for us all to coexist and the yard was perfect for the kids to run around. We loved how close it was to town and all of the other attractions in the Boothbay area. We really appreciate all the help and attention Wendy, the property manager, gave us. She was fantastic. (My wife said that if this house was back home in New Jersey she would buy it!)"

~Joseph, August 2021, on East Side Retreat


 

"Communication with the hosts, Wendy and Kim, was easy, friendly, and informative, and they helped make our stay enjoyable by making several suggestions before we arrived."

~Marcea, January 2021, on The Maine House


 

"Given the choice of searching for a summer rental online versus working with a local professional, I always contract with a knowledgeable, experienced professional. Following the recommendation of Wendy, at Sea Maine Vacation Rentals, our family recently completed a great week at the Three Porches, on Ocean Point, in East Boothbay, Maine. The historic property sits at the water’s edge and offers amazing views of the boat traffic and light houses over the horizon. During our stay, Wendy and her team went out of their way to welcome us to the area and familiarize us with the property. In closing, I would highly recommend Sea Maine Vacation Rentals and look forward to working with Wendy and her team in the future."

~ Michael, August 2021


 

"We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. The house was unbelievable and exceeded all of our expectations. The view and location were amazing and we really appreciated how communicative and accommodating Sea Maine was."

~ Jen, December 2019


 

"This home was amazing, beautiful, large and very clean! The hosts are equally as amazing, very quick to address any questions/issues, of which we had very few! The area is lovely, lots of little shops and restaurants, along with some very nice boat tours. I would highly recommend any of the Sea Maine properties!! Thank you for a wonderful week."

 
~Dana, July 2019


 

"We found SeaMaine Vacations on the web and telephoned directly to see if they could help us with our particular vacation needs.
Wendy and Kim were great to work with and after looking at quite of few properties we found two properties that worked well for our needs.  One smaller one for just us and larger one when a sister and family joined us. Wendy even provided us with a large amount of info before we arrived including great suggestions for fish and meat retailers and wonderful places to swim.  The deposit and payment process was easy and straight forward. The check in was smooth with everything in order upon our arrival.  They even arrange a special trash pickup, and answered late evening questions on why the smoke alarm was going off, it turned out to be fog.  Absolutely wonderful  personalized service,  we give them high marks and great praise for their service. "


~ Andrew and Alexia, July 2018


Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2022
Property Manager
So appreciate the response time by Sea Maine Rentals the property manager.
Property
First visit to Maine! Fell in love and did not want to leave. LOVE THIS COTTAGE. So peaceful! Thank you!! Perfect accommodations for making great memories. Loved the lighting and the views.
View Property: Bluewater Vista
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2022
Property Manager
Wendy, thank you for all you did to help us with our check in and your flexibility through our entire rentals process. You where awesome and we so appreciated it.
Property
Thank you!!! We feel honored to be the first to stay at The Jigger for the 2022 season. It was everything we hoped for and more. Right down to the beautiful tulips on the table. Sue and Paul thank you for sharing your beautiful cottage with us on Ocean Point. Loved talking with you about the old history of the OP cottages. We loved every minute of our stay and can't wait to do it again! Martha & Charlie
View Property: The Jigger
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2022
Property Manager
Year number two for us! We appreciated the clean, comfortable cottage. Thanks Wendy for the help with the rental process.
Property
A favorite thing to do was to sit in the chairs outside and watch the boats go by. The week went too fast. We appreciated the cable to watch the news and weather and the stove to warm us this few cool mornings. Go to the Botanical Gardens if you get a chance. Check out the Trolls!
View Property: The Jigger
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2022
Property Manager
Wendy is wonderful
Property
Magical
View Property: The Maine House
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2022
Property Manager
Wendy and Judy are wonderful and gracious!
Property
Cant wait until 2024
View Property: SummerSalt
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2022
Property Manager
Always great to work with Wendy. We booked for next summer already!
Property
View Property: Bay Ridge
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bay Ridge
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2022
Property Manager
Wendy catered to our every need! We will be back for sure!
Property
Had the most lovely time in this gorgeous place. Great kayaking, tennis, walks in the forest. Friendly neighbors!
View Property: Barnacle
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2022
Property Manager
Judy was welcoming and friendly upon our arrival, nice to show us around the property and a sweet welcome gift! Also, Judy was receptive and Tom brought us a muffin pan!
Property
I had two diverse groups within two weeks. First a group of girlfriends. Second week was my adult siblings and spouses. Both groups were thrilled with the Red House! Both groups indicated a true desire to return.
View Property: The Red House
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2022
Property Manager
Wendy is good at her job. She seemed to genuinely care that we had a great vacation. Never seemed bothered by phone calls. Judy was a superb welcoming committee. Such a nice touch to be met and shone around by someone in the know. And Wendy's daughter was quite the techie!!
Property
We loved it!!! And hope to revisit September of 2023. My husband says the Boathouse absolutely sets the standard for waterfront rentals on the Mane Coast. The only negative I can think of is a very tight spiral staircase (made of beautiful wood) to the second floor. Not suitcase friendly.
View Property: The Boat House
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2022
Property Manager
The team, Judy, Wendy and Tom (those are the people we met) were all helpful and thoughtful.
Property
Can't wait to come back again next year. The only thing that we really missed was having a washer and dryer. Since we stayed longer than two weeks we had to visit the laundromat twice. I had forgotten about that! Worth it, though, for everything else that Periwinkle offers.
View Property: Periwinkle Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2022
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
Fun place to stay.
View Property: SummerSalt
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Jigger
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2022
Property Manager
Personal attention...and consideration....love love working with your team!
Property
Already did
View Property: The Boat House
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2022
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Lots of great day trips!! Monhegan Island, Maine Botanical Gardens , art galleries, Wiscasset, Damariscotta, Ocean Point & Railroad Museum
View Property: East Side Cove
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2022
Property Manager
As I stated before, Wendy is so thorough and excellent to work with before and during our stay in Maine. Shes attentive and prompt when we have called with questions.
Property
We love this cottage. Its convenient clean and easy to maintain. We have everything we need to enjoy our time . Cannot wait to go back!
View Property: Periwinkle Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2022
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time. This is an incredible vintage cottage. Thank you for sharing it with us. We come to Ocean Point every year and hope to be back here again!
View Property: Three Porches
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Maine House
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2022
Property Manager
Wendy was super ! So helpful in finding the perfect place for our stay.
Property
We had a wonderful time staying at the East Side Retreat. Best vacation ever ! We would absolutely stay again. Everything about it was perfect. Many Thanks !!!
View Property: East Side Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone I talked with or corresponded with were very nice and helpful. So thankful that Judy met us when we arrived. A lovely lady, very kind, and walked us through the whole house. She made sure we understood how everything worked and where to find info. A very professional and personal approach.
Property
We had 2 couples stay in this home. There was plenty of room for us plus more. The house has been beautifully remodeled and nicely appointed. Gorgeous! The bedrooms and baths very comfortable. We cooked in most nights. The kitchen and pantry (which we absolutely loved)had all dishes and utensils we needed, and made cooking in so very enjoyable. The location is perfect. We walked everywhere locally. So nice to not have to try to park in town. Honestly, we enjoyed just hanging out at the house. Could easily have stayed in the home everydaybut too much to see and do in Boothbay Harbor. Our very favorite place in Maine. Thank you Sea Maine Vacation Rentals!
View Property: SummerSalt
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2022
Property Manager
The team was easy to work with. Very responsive. Friendly and welcoming.
Property
Our family been coming to Maine each summer for over 30 years. We've stayed in all kinds of houses along the way. Three Porches stands out for all of us. We loved the architectural details, comfortable amenities and sea views from almost every room. The dining table was the perfect gathering place for family meals and conversations. We hope to return to Boothbay next year. Thank you for having us.
View Property: Three Porches
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluewater Vista
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2022
Property Manager
Very accommodating.
Property
We arrived very stressed after a family illness and wanted a place to unwind. Nature has a way of healing and we found everything we needed to do that in this log cabin at water's edge. The walks with our dog, the fire, and the ocean came together to provide a relaxing week.
View Property: Sprucerock Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2022
Property Manager
Wendy was extremely accommodating and helpful and went out of her way to make everything perfect. Thanks Wendy, David and Susie and Family
View Property: The Maine House
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ocean`s Edge