Guest Reviews

We pride ourselves by raising the bar and setting a new standard of excellence here in coastal Maine. Hand picking and inspecting every vacation rental offered, as well as highlighting all of the features, surroundings and possible shortcomings guarantees guests are able to make informed choices with no surprises. 

"It is our mission to assure the very best  Maine vacation experience so that our guests take home life long memories, and a desire to return."  -Wendy 

From our Guests...
 

"The cabin was awesome. Wendy and Tom were great to work with. The cabin was clean and had all the amenities you could ask for. We had a beautiful stay with our family. Thank you. Loved it."

~Cynthia, July 2021, on Sprucerock


 

"This vacation property was perfect for us. There was plenty of room for us all to coexist and the yard was perfect for the kids to run around. We loved how close it was to town and all of the other attractions in the Boothbay area. We really appreciate all the help and attention Wendy, the property manager, gave us. She was fantastic. (My wife said that if this house was back home in New Jersey she would buy it!)"

~Joseph, August 2021, on East Side Retreat


 

"Communication with the hosts, Wendy and Kim, was easy, friendly, and informative, and they helped make our stay enjoyable by making several suggestions before we arrived."

~Marcea, January 2021, on The Maine House


 

"Given the choice of searching for a summer rental online versus working with a local professional, I always contract with a knowledgeable, experienced professional. Following the recommendation of Wendy, at Sea Maine Vacation Rentals, our family recently completed a great week at the Three Porches, on Ocean Point, in East Boothbay, Maine. The historic property sits at the water’s edge and offers amazing views of the boat traffic and light houses over the horizon. During our stay, Wendy and her team went out of their way to welcome us to the area and familiarize us with the property. In closing, I would highly recommend Sea Maine Vacation Rentals and look forward to working with Wendy and her team in the future."

~ Michael, August 2021


 

"We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. The house was unbelievable and exceeded all of our expectations. The view and location were amazing and we really appreciated how communicative and accommodating Sea Maine was."

~ Jen, December 2019


 

"This home was amazing, beautiful, large and very clean! The hosts are equally as amazing, very quick to address any questions/issues, of which we had very few! The area is lovely, lots of little shops and restaurants, along with some very nice boat tours. I would highly recommend any of the Sea Maine properties!! Thank you for a wonderful week."

 
~Dana, July 2019


 

"We found SeaMaine Vacations on the web and telephoned directly to see if they could help us with our particular vacation needs.
Wendy and Kim were great to work with and after looking at quite of few properties we found two properties that worked well for our needs.  One smaller one for just us and larger one when a sister and family joined us. Wendy even provided us with a large amount of info before we arrived including great suggestions for fish and meat retailers and wonderful places to swim.  The deposit and payment process was easy and straight forward. The check in was smooth with everything in order upon our arrival.  They even arrange a special trash pickup, and answered late evening questions on why the smoke alarm was going off, it turned out to be fog.  Absolutely wonderful  personalized service,  we give them high marks and great praise for their service. "


~ Andrew and Alexia, July 2018


Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2022
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time. This is an incredible vintage cottage. Thank you for sharing it with us. We come to Ocean Point every year and hope to be back here again!
View Property: Three Porches
Reviewed: May 3, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Enjoyed our relaxing stay in your lovely home on the water and exploring your beautiful part of the world. And the lobster was fabulous!
View Property: Three Porches
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property Manager
Property
We LOVE this place! So peaceful and beautiful. We will definitely be back. Thank you so much for sharing your amazing home with our family.
View Property: Sprucerock Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2022
Property Manager
Property
This place is perfect. Very well appointed and a great location. I will be staying here again. Delightful apartment! Both the agents & the owners made this a perfect stay! My first visit to Maine, and I will definitely return to this wonderful place.
View Property: Hawk`s Nest
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Thank you for a wonderful two weeks! This cottage is so comfortable, and furnishings are beautiful. You have thought of everything needed for a wonderful retreat. I hope to be back again.
View Property: The Jigger
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2021
Property
This is an amazing getaway! Hawk's Nest is so comfortable. The craftsmanship is something I appreciated. Location and views can't be beat. Thanks Abbie & Brian for exceptional hospitality!
View Property: Hawk`s Nest
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2021
Property
Thank you for the perfect spot for getting our family together!
View Property: Three Porches
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2021
Property
Sprucerock was perfect! The views are amazing. Perfect vacation spot. All the amenities one could ask for!! Thank you for a wonderful experience!
View Property: Sprucerock Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2021
Property
Everyone had a great time! The house was so well equipped and felt like home. Thank you to Wendy and the Marden family.
View Property: Three Porches
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2021
Property
A perfect honeymoon getaway! Our hosts were so kind, and we absolutely loved this little nest! :)
View Property: Hawk`s Nest
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2021
Property
We enjoyed our trip! No words for the view, great cabin, and everything to start with. (toilet paper, etc) Would stay here again! Thank you.
View Property: Sprucerock Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2021
Property Manager
We had the best time. Thank you for all the amenities. You were so pleasant and easy to work with. Such a blessing. See you next year!
View Property: Sprucerock Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2021
Property
Sprucerock is an amazing cottage in a breathtaking spot on the coast. The family's story is everywhere and the closer you look, the more there is to appreciate. We could not ask for a better managing company, thank you, Sea Maine!
View Property: Sprucerock Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2021
Property
Fantastic vacation and the cabin was perfect! Everything was easy and our family loved the location. Thank you!
View Property: Sprucerock Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2020
Property
We had a wonderful stay! The apartment is lovely and very comfortable, and the yard and flowers are spectacular. We had beautiful weather and enjoyed every day. Thank you!
View Property: Hawk`s Nest